7 June, 2023

MARMOURIS S.A. was awarded with the gold award in the category of “Health Space on a Budget”, for the project “Orthopedi Hub”, in Kalamaria Thessaloniki, designed and supervised by the talented architect Mr. Ioannidis Errikos and construction by the experienced company Mistral-Avramidou Evangelia. Premium materials such as Hyundai L&C’s HANEX solid surfaces & DTC furniture mechanisms were selected for construction.

Moreover, MARMOURIS S.A. was a supporter of the Interior Awards 2023 where, more than 300 professionals of architecture, interior and lighting design, attended the ceremony of Interiors Awards 2023 on Tuesday, June 6 at House 124, Chalandri Attica. During the ceremony, the CEO Mrs. Marmouri Evangelia and the Marketing Manager Mrs. Tastsoglou Athanasia offered the awards to the winners of the categories Apartment Athens & Apartment Regional.

Marmouri S.A.’s material proposals, designer’s and constructor’s inspiration & applications created an impressive project. Simplicity and tranquility where the architect’s Errikos Ioannidis main guideline. Inspired by the elements and qualities of Asian architecture, the design approach aims to create a welcoming space for the visitor/patient, which will ensure a presence of natural light in all areas of the Clinic, while exuding a feeling of relaxation and optimism. At the same time, solid surfaces ensure high hygiene thanks to their non-porous composition and invisible joints. Both, HANEX surfaces and the innovative DTC mechanisms allow intense daily use, also produced, and applied according to sustainability.

127 nominations received an award during the ceremony. A new record of nominations for this year’s Interiors Awards compared to last year’s! 33% more participations, increased by 40% new companies, showing the dynamics of the institution recognized by market professionals themselves.

See all the winners as well as highlights from the award ceremony Interiors Awards 2023 HERE

We sincerely thank BOUSSIAS for the whole experience as well as the Judges Committee for the award. Congratulations to all participants and winners. We are looking forward for our next meeting in 2024.